Join two open project-based Section 8 apartment waiting lists. We are accepting applications April 16 through April 19. | Click here for details

More Resource Links

Home Forward is part of a local and national network of agencies and organizations that together build a critical safety net for people in need.

Featured links

HousingConnections, a free online service that lists current vacancies in affordable, accessible, and special needs housing in the region: www.HousingConnections.org

OregonLawHelp, free legal information for low-income Oregonians: www.OregonLawHelp.org

Local Government

City of Fairview, Oregon: http://fairvieworegon.gov/

City of Gresham, Oregon: http://greshamoregon.gov

City of Troutdale, Oregon: www.ci.troutdale.or.us

City of Portland, Oregon: www.portlandonline.com

Portland Public Schools:  www.pps.k12.or.us

METRO Regional Government: www.metro-region.org

Multnomah County, Oregon: http://web.multco.us/

State of Oregon: www.oregon.gov

HUD in Oregon: www.hud.gov/local/index.cfm?state=or

Local Agencies and Organizations

Camp Rosenbaum Youth Citizenship Camp: www.camprosenbaum.org

Central City Concern: www.centralcityconcern.org

Fair Housing Council of Oregon: www.fhco.org

Habitat for Humanity Portland/Metro East:  http://habitatportlandmetro.org/

Job Corps: www.evergreenps.org/AboutUs/CSSS/Highschool/Pages/JobCorps.aspx

Oregon Food Bank: www.oregonfoodbank.org

Oregon Housing Authorities: http://orhousingauthorities.org/

Oregon ON:  www.oregonon.org

Oregon Volunteers!: www.oregonvolunteers.org

Outside In: www.outsidein.org

Portland Housing Center: www.portlandhousingcenter.org

Portland YouthBuilders: www.pybpdx.org

Transition Projects, Inc.: www.tprojects.org

TriMet: www.trimet.org

Volunteer Match: www.volunteermatch.org

National Links

Council of Large Public Housing Authorities: www.clpha.org

National Association of Housing & Redevelopment Officials: www.nahro.org

National Community Development Association: www.ncdaonline.org

U.S. Dept. of Housing & Urban Development: www.hud.gov